Home » Departments and Centres » Robert Schuman Centre for Advanced Studies » Fellowships


Fellowship RSCAS

  • Jean Monnet Fellowships
    Through its Jean Monnet Fellowship Programme the Centre offers one-year fellowships to scholars who have obtained their doctorate more than 5 years prior to the start of the fellowship. The Fellowship programme is open to post-docs, tenure track academics and those wishing to spend their sabbatical at the Robert Schuman Centre.

  • Marie Sklodowska-Curie Research Fellowships
    The European University Institute is a host institution for Marie Sklodowska-Curie Research Fellowships

  • Max Weber Fellowships   
    The Centre offers 1- and 2-year Max Weber fellowships to junior post-docs who have received a doctorate in economics, law, history, social and political sciences, or a related field, within the last 5 years.

  • Visiting Fellowships and Short-Term Visitors  
    There are opportunities for established post-doctoral scholars who work in one of the core research areas of the RSCAS to spend periods at the Centre as visiting fellow.

  • Other externally-funded fellowships
    Postdoctoral researchers, with interest in the Centre's core research areas, are encouraged to apply to funding schemes for which the EUI is an acceptable host institution and should contact the RSCAS before applying. 

RSCAS Contact


Tel. 055 4685 797

Information for Current Fellows


Page last updated on 19 December 2016