Home » Departments and Centres » Robert Schuman Centre for Advanced Studies » Professors and Scholars » Fellows

Fellows - Academic Year 2014/15

Jean Monnet Fellows 

 

Brinca, Pedro

Stockholm University

Financial Frictions and Business Cycle Fluctuations 

(Pierre Werner Chair)

Email: pedro.brinca@eui.eu  
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 721  
Office: Convento, SD013

BrincaPedro
 
 

  

Coticchia, Fabrizio

Scuola Superiore Sant’ Anna

European Military Transformation in Comparative Perspective 

(Global Governance Programme)

Email: fabrizio.coticchia@eui.eu  
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 712  
Office: Villa Paola, VPA106

CoticchiaFabrizio
BioButton
 

 

Destradi, Sandra

GIGA German Institute of Global and Area Studies

Reluctant Hegemons: Explaining India’s and Germany’s Approaches to Regional Governance

(Global Governance Programme)

Email: sandra.destradi@eui.eu  
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 636   
Office: Villa Paola, VPA106

DestradiSandra
BioButton
 

 

Hedberg, Masha

Johns Hopkins University Bologna

State Authority or Self-Reliance: Explaining New Modes of Governance in Post-Communist Countries    

(Global Governance Programme)

Email: masha.hedberg@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 538 
Office: Villa Paola, VPA106

HedbergMasha
BioButton
 

 

Le Texier, Marion

University Paris Diderot

Modelling the Spatiotemporal Circulation of International Coins: An Attempt to Map Territorial Integration in Europe through Ages 

Email: marion.letexier@eui.eu  
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 981  
Office: Convento, SD012

LeTexierMarion
BioButton
 

 

Lefkofridi, Zoe

EUI

European Democracy in Times of Crisis

(Joint with Max Weber Programme)

Email: zoe.lefkofridi@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 865   
Office: Villa La Fonte, VF032 

LefkofridiZoe
BioButton
 

 

Lemière, Sophie

IRASEC-CNRS

Politics in a Grey zone: Connivance Militancy in Malaysia and Tunisia 

(ReligioWest)

Email: sophie.lemiere@eui.eu  
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 816  
Office: Villa Paola, VPA107

LemiereSophie
 

 

Marchetti, Sabrina

EUI

The New Global Governance of Paid Domestic Work 

(Global Governance Programme)

Email: sabrina.marchetti@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 765 
Office: Villa La Fonte, VF104

MarchettiSabrina
BioButton
 

 

McCrea, Ronan

University College London

The Curiously Secularizing Effect of the Return of Religion to European Public Life 

(ReligioWest)

Email: ronan.mccrea@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 821  
Office: Villa Paola, VPA107

MccreaRonan
BioButton
 

 

Meddeb, Hamza

EUI

Perceptions of borders and borderlands: North African transitions at the European Periphery 

(Religiowest)

Email: hamza.meddeb@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 987 
Office: Convento, SD037

MeddebHamza
 

 

Pal, Timea

MIT

Global Governance of Labor and Environment: Understanding Public – Private Regulatory Complementarities 

(Global Governance Programme)

Email: timea.pal@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 965 
Office: Villa La Fonte, VF104

PalTimea
BioButton
 

 

Pouessel, Stéphanie

Institut de Recherche sur le Maghreb Contemporain

The Tunisian Diaspora and the Political Transition

(ReligioWest)

Email: stephanie.pouessel@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 986  
Office: Villa Paola, VPA107

PouesselStephanie2
BioButton
 

 

Romei, Federica

LUISS Guido Carli

Public Debt Deleveraging 

(Tommaso Padoa Schioppa Chair – Joint with Max Weber Programme)

Email: federica.romei@eui.eu    
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 690  
Office: Badia Fiesolana, BF059  

RomeiFederica
 

 

Schleifer, Philip

LSE

Governing Global Agriculture: The Diffusion and Design of Private Rule-Making Organizations

(Global Governance Programme)

Email: philip.schleifer@eui.eu  
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 980 
Office: Villa La Fonte, VF104

SchleiferPhilip
BioButton
 

 

Settoul, Elyamine

EUI

Comparative Analysis of Enlistment among Ethnic Minorities in the French and British Armies 

(Religiowest)

Email: elyamine.settoul@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 947 
Office: Convento, SD037

 

 

Vella, Eugenia

EUI

Fiscal Consolidation and the Underground Economy: The Case of the Southern European Countries  

(Pierre Werner Chair)

Email: eugenia.vella@eui.eu  
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 988   
Office: Convento, SD012

VellaEugenia
BioButton
 

 

Vidigal, Geraldo

University of Cambridge

Reparation versus Retaliation: Remedies and Compliance in Global Economic Governance

(Global Governance Programme)

Email: geraldo.vidigal@eui.eu  
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 857 
Office: Villa La Fonte, VF104

VidigalGeraldo
BioButton
 

 

Williams, Christopher

Maastricht University

Mapping Democracy: A Comparative Study of Political Representation in the European Union 

Email: christopher.williams@eui.eu  
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 697 
Office: Villa Paola, VPA106

WilliamsChristopher
 

 

Ye, Bin

Chinese Academy of Social Sciences

EU – China FTA: A New and Stable Basis to Manage and Improve EU – China Trade Relations? 

(Global Governance Programme)

Email: bin.ye@eui.eu  
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 967 
Office: Villa La Fonte, VF104

YeBin
BioButton
 

 

Marie Curie Fellows    

 

Dzankic, Jelena

In the Frame of Party Competition: Citizenship, Voting Rights and Nation-Building in the Post-Yugoslav Space

Email: jelena.dzankic@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 966 
Office: Villa Paola, VPA204

Dzankic
BioButton
 

 

Howard, Neil

University of Oxford

The Anti-Politics of Anti-trafficking: A Comparative Study of Anti-trafficking Policy and Practice in Benin and Italy

(Migration Policy Centre)

Email: neil.howard@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 883 
Office: Villa Malafrasca, VM018

neilhoward
BioButton
 

 

Nori, Michele

TRA_MED patterns of pastoral migrations in the Mediterranean region

(Migration Policy Centre

Email: michele.nori@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 736 
Office: Villa Malafrasca, VM018

Nori

BioButton
 

 

Weinar, Agnieszka

European Emigration Governance – Emigration and Diaspora Policies and Discourses in the Post-Crisis Era

(Migration Policy Centre)

(currently based in Carleton University Ottawa until May 2016)

Email: agnieszka.weinar@eui.eu   

20120203weinar
 

 

Pierre Werner Chair Fellows     

 

Kliem, Martin

Deutsche Bundesbank

The Interaction of Monetary and Fiscal Policy

September – November 2014

KliemMartin
 

 

EU Fellows 

 

Narbone, Luigi

European External Action Service

The Gulf Region in Times of Upheaval: Challenges for GCC Countries and Implications for the EU

Email: luigi.narbone@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 702
Office: Convento, SD043

October 2014 – June 2015

NarboneLuigi
 

 

Ollikainen, Minna

European Parliament

Stakeholder Preferences and Influence on Regulatory Choices: The Case of Air Passenger Rights in the EU

(joint with Law Department)

Emai: minna.ollikainen@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 551   
Office: Villa Raimondi, VR16

September 2014 – June 2015

OllikainenMinna
 

  

European Parliament Fellows   

 

De Feo, Alfredo

European Parliament

The Budgetary Politics of the EU

Email: alfredo.defeo@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 893
Office: Villa Paola, VPA102

October 2014 – December 2015

DeFeoAlfredo
 

 

Visiting Fellows   

 

Bardi, Luciano

(European Union Democracy Observatory)

Email: luciano.bardi@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 - 772 
Office: Villa Paola, VPAD06

January – June 2015

Bardi
 

 

Bosch, Peter

European Commission

Migration, Citizenship and Demography in Europe

10 November 2014 – January 2015

BoschPeter
 

 

Bosi, Lorenzo

How European citizens deal with economic crises and their social and political consequences

Email: lorenzo.bosi@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 401  
Office: Villa Pagliaiuola, LP036

16 March – May 2015

 

 

Calossi, Enrico

(European Union Democracy Observatory)

Email: enrico.calossi@eui.eu  
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 669  
Office: Villa Paola, VPAD06

January – June 2015

20100915_Calossi
 

 

 

Daphi, Priska   

Institute for Political Science, Goethe-University Frankfurt (Main)

Social movements, Political participation, Collective identity, Disengagement 

Email: daphi@soz.uni-frankfurt.de

Tel. [+39] 055 4685 401  
Office:Villa Pagliaiuola, LP036 

March – August 2015

2015-2016Daphi_Foto
 

 

De Prado, Cesar

Barcelona Institute of International Studies

EU – Asia Relations

(Global Governance Programme)

January - December 2014

2013-2014CésardePrado
BioButton
 

 

Drake, Helen

Loughborough University

Research on Contemporary French politics and on Franco-British migration

Email: helen.drake@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 758
Office: Villa La Fonte Serra, VFS001

April - June 2015

DrakeHelen
 

 

Elbasani, Arolda

Columbia University

(ReligioWest)

Email: arolda.elbasani@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 861 
Office: Convento, SD038

October 2014 – June 2015

ElbasaniArolda
BioButton
 

 

El-Muhtaseb, Lamis

University of Siena

(ReligioWest Programme)

January 2014 - December 2014

Lamis-ElMuhtaseb
 

  

Falce, Valeria

European University of Rome

Collecting Management of Copyright and the New Media   

(FSR Communications and Media)

September 2013 - January 2015

2013-2014ValeriaFalce
 

 

Giovannetti, Giorgia

University of Florence

Development policies

Email: giorgia.giovannetti@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 – 887
Office: Villa La Fonte, VFS001

January 2015 - December 2015

GiovannettiGiorgia
BioButton
 

 

Hardt, Heidi

University of California Irvine

Learning in Crisis: The Sources of NATO’s Institutional Memory

(Fulbright Scholar)

Email: heidi.hardt@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 – 833 
Office: Villa La Fonte, VFD004

January – July 2015

HardtHeidi
BioButton
 

 

Hill, Christopher

University of Cambridge

Rivals in decline: British and French foreign policies since 1991

Email: christopher.hill@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 – 734 
Office: Villa La Fonte Serra, VFS001

April – July 2015

HillChristopher
 

 

Imai, Takako

Seikei University Tokyo

Political Parties, Trust Building, and the Politics of Institutional Design

(European Union Democracy Observatory)

20 September 2014 – March 2015

ImaiTakako
 

 

Jachtenfuchs, Markus

Hertie School of Governance Berlin

The dynamics of the integration of core state powers

January – February 2015

JachtenfuchsMarkus
 

 

Kirpitchenko, Liudmila 

Deakin University, Australia 

High Skill Migration and Intercultural Encounters

Email: liudmila.kirpitchenko@eui.eu
Tel: [+39] 055 4685 708   
Office: Convento, SD011

February – August 2015

Kirpitchenko Liudmila
BioButton
 

  

Leceta, José Manuel

European Institute of Innovation & Technology

Innovation Links and Hubs in Europe: Towards a Better Matching of Policies to the actual Dynamics of Business and Entrepreneurs

Email: jose.leceta@eui.eu 
Tel: [+39] 055 4685 983  
Office: Convento, SD061

July 2014 – June 2015

LecetaJoseManuel
 

 

Lecuyer, Oskar

(FSR Climate Policy Research Unit)

October – December 2014

LecuyerOskar
 

 

Malthaner, Stefan

November – December 2014

MalthanerStefan
 

 

Matera, Camilla

University of Florence

Acculturation Strategies’ Concordance and Intergroup Outcomes: The Case of International Students

(Global Governance Programme)

September – October 2014

MateraCamilla
 

 

Nwokora, Zim

University of Melbourne

The Determinants of Party System Change: A Model of Demand and Supply

(European Union Democracy Observatory)

Email: zim.nwokora@eui.eu
Tel: [+39] 055 4685 446  
Office: Villa Paola, VPA006

April – May 2015

NwokoraZim
 

  

Rose, Richard

(European Union Democracy Observatory)

Email: richard.rose@eui.eu
Tel: [+39] 055 4685 261  
Office: Badia Fiesolana, BF260

November 2014 – October 2016

RoseRichard
 

 

Sigona, Nando

University of Birmingham

Reconceptualising Excess and Deficit of Citizenship: A Study of Stateless Individuals ad Dual Citizens in the UK and Italy

(Global Governance Programme)

6 October – 20 December 2014

SigonaNando
 

 

Song, Weiqing

University of Macau

Research topics: EU-China relations; China and Europe in global governance, regionalism(s)

Email: weiqing.song@eui.eu
Tel: [+39] 055 4685 769  
Office: Convento, SD010

April – June 2015

SongWeiqing
 

 

Titshaw, Scott

Mercer University

EU immigration and internal migration

(Migration Policy Centre  with a Fulbright-Schuman award)

September – December 2014

TitshawScott
 

 

Vasilyan, Syuzanna

American University of Armenia

The European Union as a Moral Power in the South Caucasus

(Global Governance Programme)

Email: syuzanna.vasilyan@eui.eu
Tel: [+39] 055 4685 990    
Office: Convento, SD010

January – July 2015

VasilyanSyuzanna
 

 

Yilmaz, Bahri

Sabanci University

The Role of Turkey in the European Energy Market

(FSR Energy)

Email: bahri.yilmaz@eui.eu
Tel: [+39] 055 4685 704    
Office: Convento, SD062

April – June 2015

YilmazBahri
 

 

Page last updated on 10 April 2015