Fellows - Academic Year 2013/14

 

Jean Monnet Fellows

 

2012-2013JamesCrossphoto Cross, James

EUI and ETH Zürich

Agenda control and Legislative Negotiations in the European Union

Email:  james.cross@eui.eu

 


Czura, Kristina

University of Auvergne

Microfinance Products and Clients' Preferences

( Global Governance Programme )

Email: kristina.czura@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 816
Office: Villa Paola, VPA107


Dobbernack, Jan

University of Bristol

Muscular liberalisms. On the rhetoric and practice of Muslim incorporation in Europe

( Global Governance Programme )

Email:  jan.dobbernack@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 857
Office: Villa La Fonte, VF104


Elbasani, Arolda

Columbia University

Balkan Islamic Exceptionalism: Explaining the Rise of Pro-Democratic and Pro-EU Islamic Movements

( Religiowest )

Email:  arolda.elbasani@eui.eu  
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 861
Office: Convento SD038


Garzia, Diego

University of Siena

Voting Advice Applications: Patterns of Usage and Impact Assessment

Email: diego.garzia@eui.eu   
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 864 
Office: Villa Paola, VPAD007


2013-2014MashaHedberg Hedberg, Masha

Johns Hopkins University Bologna

State Authority or Self-Reliance?: Explaining New Modes of Governance in Post-Communist Countries

Email:  masha.gedberg@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 538
Office: Villa Paola, VPA106


Iorio, Daniela

Universitat Autónoma de Barcelona

Political Institutions, Political Stability and Fiscal Policy Outcomes

Email: daniela.iorio@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 981
Office: Convento, SD057


2013-2014HiroIshimatsu Ishimatsu, Hiroyuki

Canon Research Fellow

Sympathy and Immigrations in Europe

( Global Governance Programme )

Email:  hiroyuki.ishimatsu@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 986
Office: Villa Paola, VPA107


jackson-simon Jackson, Simon

Empire, Modernization and Global Government in the Mediterranean

Email: simon.jackson@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 636
Office: Villa Paola, VPA106 

 


Kareem, Olayinka Idowu

Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies (Geneva)

The EU Technical Barriers to Trade and Africas Exports: Evidence from Product Standards

( Global Governance Programme )

Email:  olayinka.kareem@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 821
Office: Villa Paola, VPA107


Liu, Lei

Production-Based or Consumption-Based: The Allocation of CO2 Emissions Embodied in International Trade

( Global Governance Programme )

Email:  lei.liu@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 721
Office: Convento, SD060


Lui, Silvia

National Institute of Economic and Social Research (London)

Nowcasting and Business Trend-Cycle Analysis Using a Global VAR Model with Impulse Indicator Saturation: A Focus on the Euro-Area over the Recent Recession

( Pierre Werner Chair Programme )

Email:  silvia.lui@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 988
Office: Convento, SD057


Madeira, Mary Anne

University of Washington

The New Politics of the New Trade: the Political Economy of Intra-Industry Trade

( Global Governance Programme )

Email:  maryanne.madeira@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 967
Office: Villa La Fonte, VF104


marchettiS

Marchetti, Sabrina 

Multi-layered Governance of East-West European Migration: The Case of Eastern European Care workers in the City of Reggio Emilia

( Global Governance Programme )

Email:  sabrina.marchetti@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 765
Office: Villa La Fonte, VF104


Meddeb, Hamza

Perceptions of borders and borderlands: North African transitions at the European periphery

( Religiowest )

Email: hamza.meddeb@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 987
Office: Convento SD037


Orgad, Liav

New York University

Cultural Defense of Nations: A Liberal Theory of Majority Rights

Email:  liav.orgad@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 712
Office: Villa Paola, VPA106


Pal, Timea

MIT

Environmental Governance of Global Supply Chains: Understanding Regulatory Complementarities

( Global Governance Programme )

Email:  timea.oal@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 965
Office: Convento, SD060


Renda, Andrea

The Interface between Private Regulation and Ex Ante Policy Appraisal

( Global Governance Programme )

Email: andrea.renda@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 446
Office: Villa Paola, VPA106


Rodríguez, Francisco J.

Comunidad Autónoma de Murcia

The roots of the European model: the evolving relationship between social cohesion, democracy and poverty

( Global Governance Programme )

Email:  francisco.rodriguez@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 980
Office: Villa La Fonte, VF104


Settoul, Elyamine

Sciences Po

Ethnic Diversity in the French and British Armies ( Religiowest )

Email:  elyamine.settoul@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 947
Office: Convento SD037


Valero, Vanessa

Public Procurement under Risky Environment: Theory and Application to the European Energy Policy

( Global Governance Programme )

Email:  vanessa.valero@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 668
Office: Convento, SD065


2012-2013AleksandarZaklan2 Zaklan, Aleksandar  

German Institute for Economic Research

Firm Behavior under the Climate Constraint Evidence from the European Union’s Emissions Trading System

( Global Governance Programme )

Email:  aleksandar.zaklan@eui.eu  
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 802
Office: Convento, SD065



 

 

Marie Curie Fellows

 

Dzankic, Jelena Dzankic

In the Frame of Party Competition: Citizenship, Voting Rights and Nation-Building in the Post-Yugoslav Space

Email: jelena.dzankic@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 966
Office: Villa Paoloa, VPA204

 


Howard, Neil neilhoward

University of Oxford

The Anti-Politics of Anti-trafficking: A Comparative Study of Anti-trafficking Policy and Practice in Benin and Italy

( Migration Policy Centre )

Email: neil.howard@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 883
Office: Villa Malafrasca, VM018


Isaakyan Isaakyan, Irina

Ryazan State Radio-Engineering University

Female Migrants from Developed Countries in Southern Europe: A Study of Integration

( Global Governance Programme )

Email: irina.isaakyan@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 328
Office: Villa La Fonte, VF105



 

EU Fellows

 

Carparelli, Antonia 2013-2014AntoniaCarparelli

European Commission

The Present and the Future of the Relations Between the Eu and the International Monetary Fund in the Light of the Crisis

Email:  antonia.carparelli@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 990
Office: Convento, SD010

Sep 2013 – Jul 2014


2013-2014PéterBAJTAY Bajtay, Péter

European Parliament

The European Parliament’ s Evolving role in the EU External Policies and Parliamentary Diplomacy in the Post-Lisbon Framework: Policy and Institutional Aspects

Jan 2014 – Jun 2014


 

 

Visiting Fellows 

 

Bongardt Bongardt, Annette

Universidade Fernande Pessoa, Porto

Email: annette.bongardt@eui.eu

Period: Jul 2013 - Jun 2014

 


JohnCoakley Coakley, John

University College Dublin

Period: Apr - May 2014

 

 


21013-2014EmmanuelaDoussis Doussis, Emmanuella 

University of Athens

Period: Feb 2014 - Mar 2014

 

 


2013-2014CésardePrado De Prado, Cesar

Barcelona Institute of International Studies

( Global Governance Programme )

Email: cesar.deprado@eui.eu
Office: Villa Paola, VPA006

Tel: [+39] 055 4685 706

Period: Jan - Jul 2014


Lamis-ElMuhtaseb El-Muhtaseb, Lamis

University of Siena

( ReligioWest Programme )

Email:  lamis.el-muhtaseb@eui.eu

Period: Jan 2014 - Dec 2014


2013-2014ValeriaFalce Falce, Valeria

European University of Rome

Email:  valeria.falce@eui.eu

Period: Sep 2013 - Sep 2014

 


2014-2015YvonneGalligan_6144

Galligan, Yvonne

Queen’s University Belfast

Period: Apr - May 2014

 

 


Giovannetti, Giorgia

( Global Governance Programme )

Email: giorgia.giovannetti@eui.eu

Tel. [+39] 055 4685 - 887

Office: Villa La Fonte, VFS001


Greilsammer, Ilan

Period: May - Jun 2014


2013-2014GeorgeIvaniashvili

Ivaniashvili, George

International Centre for Social Research and Policy Analysis, Tbilisi


Period: Dec 2013 - Jan 2014

 


keith-maskus-hrMaskus, Keith

University of Colorado Boulder

(Global Governance Programme )

Period: Mar – May 2014 

 


2013-2014RonaldRegan Regan, Donald

University of Michigan

Period: Feb 2014 - Mar 2014

 

 


FulyaMemisoglu Memisoglou, Fulya


Period: Jan 2013 - Sep 2013 
 

 

 


KristinaStoeckl Stoeckl, Kristina

( ReligioWest Programme )


Period: Mar 2012 - Feb 2014 

 


FranciscoTorres Torres, Francisco

St. Antony’s College, Oxford University

 

Period: Jan 2013 - Sep 2013  

 


2013-2014StefanTrueck Trück, Stefan

Macquarie University Sydney

 

Period: Sep 2013 - Dec 2013

 


2013-2014UlrichWAGNERWagner, Ulrich

Tel. [+39] 055 4685 708  

Office: Convento, SD011

Period: Jun 2014 - Aug 2014

 

Page last updated on 08 July 2014