Home » Departments and Centres » Robert Schuman Centre for Advanced Studies » Professors and Scholars » Fellows

Fellows - Academic Year 2015/16

Jean Monnet Fellows 

 

Cooper, Robert Ian

University of Cambridge

The Union of Parliaments: National Parliaments and the New Architecture of Democratic Politics in the EU

(Global Governance Programme)

Email: robert.cooper@eui.eu   
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 988   
Office: Villa La Fonte, VF104

CooperRobert
 

 

Grabbe, Heather

Open Society European Policy Institute

Inside the Black Box: Policy-Making and Politicisation of Free Movement of Persons in the EU

(Global Governance Programme)

Email: heather.grabbe@eui.eu   
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 599   
Office: Villa La Fonte, VF105

GrabbeHeather
 

 

Reilly, James

University of Sydney

Chinese Carrots and Sticks. Beijing’s Economic Statecraft in Europe

(Global Governance Programme)

Email: james.reilly@eui.eu  
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 765   
Office: Villa Paola, VF104

ReillyJames
 

 

Viola, Lora

Freie Universität Berlin

Groupification‘ and theTransformation of Governance Institutions

(Global Governance Programme)

Email: lora.viola@eui.eu   
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 874  
Office: Villa La Fonte, VF105

ViolaLora
 

 

Vössing, Konstantin

Humboldt University Berlin

The Formation of Public Opinion about European Integration

(Global Governance Programme)

Email: konstantin.vossing@eui.eu   
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 965  
Office: Villa La Fonte, VF104

VossingKostantin
 

 

 

Marie Sklodowska-Curie Research Fellows    

 

Howard, Neil

University of Oxford

The Anti-Politics of Anti-trafficking: A Comparative Study of Anti-trafficking Policy and Practice in Benin and Italy

(Migration Policy Centre)

Email: neil.howard@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 883 
Office: Villa Malafrasca, VM018

 

 

Nori, Michele

TRA_MED patterns of pastoral migrations in the Mediterranean region

(Migration Policy Centre

Email: michele.nori@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 736 
Office: Villa Malafrasca, VM018

 

 

Scrinzi, Francesca

Migration, Religion and Work in Comparative Perspective: Evangelical ‘ethnic churches’ in Southern Europe

Email: francesca.scrinzi@eui.eu  
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 833  
Office: Villa La Fonte, VFD004

 

 

Weinar, Agnieszka

European Emigration Governance – Emigration and Diaspora Policies and Discourses in the Post-Crisis Era

(Migration Policy Centre)

(currently based in Carleton University Ottawa until May 2016)

Email: agnieszka.weinar@eui.eu   

20120203weinar
 

 

 

Max Weber Fellows     

 

Afesorgbor, Sylvanus

Aarhus University

Economic Sanctions, International Trade and Political Regimes

(Global Governance Programme)

Email: sylvanus.afesorgbor@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 967 
Office: Villa La Fonte, VF104

AfesorgborSylavanus
BioButton
 

 

Bozzola, Martina

Graduate Institute of International Development Studies (Geneva)

Climate Policies and Agriculture

Email: martina.bozzola@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 704 
Office: Convento, SD062

BozzolaMartina
 

 

Calò, Silvia 

Trinity College Dublin

Fiscal Devolution and International Macroeconomics in the EU

(Tommaso Padoa-Schioppa Chair)

Email: silvia.calo@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 647 
Office: Badia, BF236

CaloSilvia
 

 

Comte, Emmanuel

European University Institute

Inequality and Efficiency in Education and Labour Markets

Email: emmanuel.comte@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 684 
Office: Convento, SD037

ComteEmmanuele
 

 

Guia, Aitana

York University (Toronto)

Nativism, Human Rights, and the New Discourses of Xenophobia in Southern Europe

(Global Governance Programme)

Email: aitana.guia@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 981 
Office: Convento, SD012

GuiaAitana
 

 

Kedem, Nadav

University of Haifa

The Role of Status in International Relations

(Global Governance Programme)

Email: nadav.kedem@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 857 
Office: Villa La Fonte, VF104

KedemNadav
 

 

Lemière, Sophie

European University Institute

Politics in a Grey Zone: Connivance Militancy in Malaysia and Tunisia

Email: sophie.lemiere@eui.eu   
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 947   
Office: Convento, SD037

LemiereSophie
 

 

Lenner, Katharina

Freie Universität Berlin

Policy Legacies and Policy Memories: The Governance of Syrian Refugees in Jordan

(Migration Policy Centre)

Email: katharina.lenner@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 938 
Office: Villa Malafrasca, VM024

LennerKatharina
 

 

Lenz, Tobias

Georg-August University of Göttingen

Under What Conditions Do Regional Organizations Evolve Institutionally?

(Global Governance Programme)

Email: tobias.lenz@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 721 
Office: Convento, SD013 

Tobias Lenz
 

 

Schleifer, Philip

European University Institute

Private Governance in Global Environmental Politics

(Global Governance Programme)

Email: philip.schleifer@eui.eu   
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 980  
Office: Villa La Fonte, VF104

SchleiferPhilip
BioButton
 

 

Teixido-Figueras, Jordi

University Rovira I Virgili

EU Climate Policy: Distributional Issues 

Email: jordi.teixido-figueras@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 773 
Office: Convento, SD062

Teixido-FiguerasJordi
 

 

 

EU Fellows 

 

Wilms, Gunter

European Commission

Cracks in the Foundations: How Can the EU Establish that its Basic Values Are at Risk?

Email: gunter.wilms@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 777 
Office: Convento, SD056

September 2015 – June 2016

WilmsGuenter
 

  

 

European Parliament Fellows   

 

De Feo, Alfredo

European Parliament

The History of Budgetary Powers and Politics in the EU

Email: alfredo.defeo@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 893
Office: Villa Paola, VPA102

October 2014 – December 2015

DeFeoAlfredo
 

 

 

Visiting Fellows   

 

Dumbrovsky, Tomas

Yale Law School

The European Republic

Email: tomas.dumbrovsky@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 – 446 
Office: Villa Paola, VPA006

September 2015 – July 2016

DumbrovskyTomas
 

 

Giovannetti, Giorgia

University of Florence

Development policies

Email: giorgia.giovannetti@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 – 887
Office: Villa La Fonte, VFS001

January 2015 – December 2015

 

  

Hedberg, Masha

Johns Hopkins University Bologna

State Authority or Self-Reliance: Explaining New Modes of Governance in Post-Communist Countries    

(Global Governance Programme)

Email: masha.hedberg@eui.eu 

September 2015 – July 2016

HedbergMasha
BioButton
 

 

Maiani, Francesco

University of Lausanne

The Area of Freedom, Security and Justice and the European Convention of Human Rights: Unavoidably Drifting Apart?

Email: francesco.maiani@eui.eu
Tel: [+39] 055 4685 289 
Office: Villa Malafrasca, VM011

September 2015 – February 2016

MaianiFrancesco
 

 

Mayblin, Lucy 

University of Sheffield

Asylum, Welfare and Work in the Age of Austerity

February – March 2016

MayblinLucy
 

 

McCrea, Ronan

University College London

Religion, State and Law in Contemporary Europe

Email: ronan.mccrea@eui.eu  
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 821   
Office: Villa Paola, VPA107

September 2015 – December 2015

MccreaRonan
BioButton
 

 

Rose, Richard

University of Aberdeen

(European Union Democracy Observatory)

Email: richard.rose@eui.eu
Tel: [+39] 055 4685 261  
Office: Badia Fiesolana, BF260

November 2014 – October 2016

RoseRichard
 

  

Trenz, Hans-Jörg

University of Copenhagen

Complex Diversity: the Social and Cultural Dimensions of European and Global Order

January – June 2016

TrenzHans-Jorg
 

 

Zubek, Radoslaw

University of Oxford

Reforming Parliament: Partisan confilict, Institutional Legacy and Parliamentary Reforms in European Democracies

April – May 2016

 

Page last updated on 01 September 2015