Home » Departments and Centres » Robert Schuman Centre for Advanced Studies » Professors and Scholars » Fellows

Fellows - Academic Year 2014/15

 

Jean Monnet Fellows

 

Brinca, Pedro

Stockholm University

Financial Frictions and Business Cycle Fluctuations 

( Pierre Werner Chair )

Email:  pedro.brinca@eui.eu  
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 721  
Office: Convento, SD013

BrincaPedro
 
 

  

Coticchia, Fabrizio

Scuola Superiore Sant’ Anna

European Military Transformation in Comparative Perspective 

( Global Governance Programme )

Email:  fabrizio.coticchia@eui.eu  
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 712  
Office: Villa Paola, VPA106

CoticchiaFabrizio
BioButton
 

 

Destradi, Sandra

German Institute of Global and Area Studies

Reluctant Hegemons: Explaining India’s and Germany’s Approaches to Regional Governance

( Global Governance Programme )

Email:  sandra.destradi@eui.eu  
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 446  
Office: Villa Paola, VPA106

DestradiSandra
 

 

Hedberg, Masha

Johns Hopkins University Bologna

State Authority or Self-Reliance: Explaining New Modes of Governance in Post-Communist Countries    

( Global Governance Programme )

Email: masha.hedberg@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 538 
Office: Villa Paola, VPA106

2013-2014MashaHedberg
 

 

Le Texier, Marion

University Paris Diderot

Modelling the Spatiotemporal Circulation of International Coins: An Attempt to Map Territorial Integration in Europe through Ages 

Email:  marion.letexier@eui.eu  
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 981  
Office: Convento, SD012

LeTexierMarion
 

 

Lefkofridi, Zoe

EUI

European Democracy in Times of Crisis: Citizens’ Engagement in EU-level Initiatives and Elections  (mentor: Brigid Laffan)

(Joint with Max Weber Programme)

Email:  zoe.lefkofridi@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 628  
Office: Villa La Fonte, VF032 

lefkofridi
 

 

Lemière, Sophie

IRASEC-CNRS

Politics in a Grey zone: Connivance Militancy in Malaysia and Tunisia 

( ReligioWest )

Email:  sophie.lemiere@eui.eu  
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 816  
Office: Villa Paola, VPA107

LemiereSophie
 

 

Marchetti, Sabrina

EUI

The New Global Governance of Paid Domestic Work 

( Global Governance Programme )

Email:  sabrina.marchetti@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 765 
Office: Villa La Fonte, VF104

marchettiS
BioButton
 

 

McCrea, Ronan

University College London

The Curiously Secularizing Effect of the Return of Religion to European Public Life 

( ReligioWest )

Email:  ronan.mccrea@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 821  
Office: Villa Paola, VPA107

MccreaRonan
 

 

Meddeb, Hamza

EUI

Perceptions of borders and borderlands: North African transitions at the European Periphery 

( Religiowest )

Email:  hamza.meddeb@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 987 
Office: Convento, SD037

 

 

Pal, Timea

MIT

Global Governance of Labor and Environment: Understanding Public – Private Regulatory Complementarities 

( Global Governance Programme )

Email:  timea.pal@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 965 
Office: Convento, SD060

BioButton
 

 

Pouessel, Stéphanie

Institut de Recherche sur le Maghreb Contemporain

The Tunisian Diaspora and the Political Transition

( ReligioWest )

Email:  stephanie.pouessel@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 986  
Office: Villa Paola, VPA107

PouesselStephanie2
 

 

Romei, Federica

LUISS Guido Carli

Public Debt Deleveraging 

(Tommaso Padoa Schioppa Chair – Joint with Max Weber Programme)

Email:  federica.romei@eui.eu    
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 690  
Office: Badia Fiesolana, BF339  

Romei
 

 

Schleifer, Philip

LSE

Governing Global Agriculture: The Diffusion and Design of Private Rule-Making Organizations

( Global Governance Programme )

Email:  philip.schleifer@eui.eu  
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 980 
Office: Villa La Fonte, VF104

SchleiferPhilip
BioButton
 

 

Settoul, Elyamine

EUI

Comparative Analysis of Enlistment among Ethnic Minorities in the French and British Armies 

( Religiowest )

Email:  elyamine.settoul@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 947 
Office: Convento, SD037

 

 

Vella, Eugenia

EUI

Fiscal Consolidation and the Underground Economy: The Case of the Southern European Countries  

( Pierre Werner Chair )

Email:  eugenia.vella@eui.eu  
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 988   
Office: Convento, SD012

VellaEugenia
BioButton
 

 

Vidigal, Geraldo

University of Cambridge

Reparation versus Retaliation: Remedies and Compliance in Global Economic Governance

( Global Governance Programme )

Email:  geraldo.vidigal@eui.eu  
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 857 
Office: Villa La Fonte, VF104

VidigalGeraldo2
BioButton
 

 

Williams, Christopher

Maastricht University

Mapping Democracy: A Comparative Study of Political Representation in the European Union 

Email:  christopher.williams@eui.eu  
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 697 
Office: Villa Paola, VPA106

WilliamsChristopher
 

 

Ye, Bin

Chinese Academy of Social Sciences

EU – China FTA: A New and Stable Basis to Manage and Improve EU – China Trade Relations? 

( Global Governance Programme )

Email:  bin.ye@eui.eu  
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 857 
Office: Villa La Fonte, VF104

YeBin
BioButton
 

 

Marie Curie Fellows    

 

Dzankic, Jelena

In the Frame of Party Competition: Citizenship, Voting Rights and Nation-Building in the Post-Yugoslav Space

Email:  jelena.dzankic@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 966 
Office: Villa Paola, VPA204

Dzankic
BioButton
 

 

Howard, Neil

University of Oxford

The Anti-Politics of Anti-trafficking: A Comparative Study of Anti-trafficking Policy and Practice in Benin and Italy

( Migration Policy Centre )

Email:  neil.howard@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 883 
Office: Villa Malafrasca, VM018

neilhoward
BioButton
 

 

Nori, Michele

Patterns of Pastoral Migrations in the Mediterranean Region

Email:  michele.nori@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 736 
Office: Villa Malafrasca, VM018

 

 

Pierre Werner Chair Fellows     

 

Kliem, Martin

Deutsche Bundesbank

The Interaction of Monetary and Fiscal Policy

Email:  martin.kliem@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 773  
Office: Convento, SD051

September – November 2014

KliemMartin
 

 

EU Fellows

 

Narbone, Luigi

European External Action Service

The Gulf Region in Times of Upheaval: Challenges for GCC Countries and Implications for the EU

Email:  luigi.narbone@eui.eu 
Office: Convento, SD043

October 2014 – June 2015

NarboneLuigi
 

 

Minna, Ollikainen

European Parliament

Stakeholder Preferences and Influence on Regulatory Choices: The Case of Air Passenger Rights in the EU

(joint with Law Department)

Emai:  minna.ollikainen@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 551   
Office: Villa Raimondi, VR16

September 2014 – June 2015

 

  

Visiting Fellows 

 

De Prado, Cesar

Barcelona Institute of International Studies

EU – Asia Relations

( Global Governance Programme )

Email:  cesar.deprado@eui.eu 
Tel: [+39] 055 4685 706 
Office: Villa Paola, VPA006

Period: January - December 2014

2013-2014CésardePrado
 

 

Elbasani, Arolda

Columbia University

( ReligioWest )

Email:  arolda.elbasani@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 861 
Office: Convento, SD038

Period: October 2014 – June 2015

ElbasaniArolda
BioButton
 

 

El-Muhtaseb, Lamis

University of Siena

( ReligioWest Programme )

Email:  lamis.el-muhtaseb@eui.eu

Period: January 2014 - December 2014

Lamis-ElMuhtaseb
 

  

Falce, Valeria

European University of Rome

Collecting Management of Copyright and the New Media   

( FSR Communications and Media )

Email:  valeria.falce@eui.eu

Period: September 2013 - January 2015

2013-2014ValeriaFalce
 

 

Hardt, Heidi

University of California Irvine

Learning in Crisis: The Sources of NATO’s Institutional Memory

(Fulbright Scholar)

Period: January – June 2015

HardtHeidi
 

 

Imai, Takako

Seikei University Tokyo

Political Parties, Trust Building, and the Politics of Institutional Design

( European Union Democracy Observatory )

Email:  takako.imai@eui.eu  
Tel: [+39] 055 4685 764  
Office: Villa Paola, VPA006

Period: 20 September 2014 – March 2015

ImaiTakako
 

 

Leceta, José Manuel

European Institute of Innovation & Technology

Innovation Links and Hubs in Europe: Towards a Better Matching of Policies to the actual Dynamics of Business and Entrepreneurs

Email:  jose.leceta@eui.eu 
Tel: [+39] 055 4685 983  
Office: Convento, SD061

Period: July 2014 – June 2015

LecetaJoseManuel
 

 

Matera, Camilla

University of Florence

Acculturation Strategies’ Concordance and Intergroup Outcomes: The Case of International Students

( Global Governance Programme )

Email:  camilla.matera@eui.eu

Period: September – October 2014

MateraCamilla
 

 

Nwokora, Zim

University of Melbourne

The Determinants of Party System Change: A Model of Demand and Supply

( European Union Democracy Observatory )

Period: May – June 2015

 

  

Sigona, Nando

University of Birmingham

Reconceptualising Excess and Deficit of Citizenship: A Study of Stateless Individuals ad Dual Citizens in the UK and Italy

( Global Governance Programme )

Period: October – 20 December 2014

SigonaNando
 

 

Titshaw, Scott

Mercer University

EU immigration and internal migration

( Migration Policy Centre  with a Fulbright-Schuman award)

Email:  scott.titshaw@eui.eu 
Tel: [+39] 055 4685 775   
Office: Villa Malafrasca, VM025

Period: September – December 2014

TitshawScott
 

 

Vasilyan, Syuzanna

American University of Armenia

The European Union as a Moral Power in the South Caucasus

( Global Governance Programme )

Email:  syuzanna.vasilyan@eui.eu

Period: December 2014 – July 2015

 

 

Yilmaz, Barhi

Sabanci University

The Role of Turkey in the European Energy Market

( FSR Energy )

Period: April – June 2015

 

 

Page last updated on 11 September 2014