Home » Departments and Centres » Robert Schuman Centre for Advanced Studies » Professors and Scholars » Fellows

Fellows - Academic Year 2015/16

Jean Monnet Fellows 

 

Cooper, Robert Ian

University of Cambridge

The Union of Parliaments: National Parliaments and the New Architecture of Democratic Politics in the EU

(Global Governance Programme)

Email: ian.cooper@eui.eu   
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 988   
Office: Villa La Fonte, VF104

CooperRobert
BioButton
 

 

Grabbe, Heather

Open Society European Policy Institute

Inside the Black Box: Policy-Making and Politicisation of Free Movement of Persons in the EU

(Global Governance Programme)

Email: heather.grabbe@eui.eu   
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 599   
Office: Villa La Fonte, VF105

GrabbeHeather
BioButton
 

 

Reilly, James

University of Sydney

Chinese Carrots and Sticks. Beijing’s Economic Statecraft in Europe

(Global Governance Programme)

ReillyJames
BioButton
 

 

Viola, Lora Anne 

Freie Universität Berlin

Groupification‘ and theTransformation of Governance Institutions

(Global Governance Programme)

Email: lora.viola@eui.eu   
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 874  
Office: Villa La Fonte, VF105

ViolaLora
BioButton
 

 

Vössing, Konstantin

Humboldt University Berlin

The Formation of Public Opinion about European Integration

(Global Governance Programme)

Email: konstantin.vossing@eui.eu   
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 965  
Office: Villa La Fonte, VF104

VossingKostantin
BioButton
 

 

 

Marie Skłodowska-Curie Research Fellows (and similar)    

 

Debono, Daniela

(Visiting Fellow with International Postdoctoral Fellowship of the Swedish Research Council)

Malmö University

Daily encounters at the border: reception in the EU and irregular migrants arriving by sea

Email: daniela.debono@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 984
Office: Convento, SD043

February 2016 – December 2017

DebonoDaniela
BioButton
 

 

Howard, Neil

University of Oxford

The Anti-Politics of Anti-trafficking: A Comparative Study of Anti-trafficking Policy and Practice in Benin and Italy

(Migration Policy Centre)

Email: neil.howard@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 883 
Office: Villa Malafrasca, VM018

 

 

Kuschminder, Katie

(Research Fellow with Rubicon Grant of the Netherlands Organisation for Scientific Research)

Destination or in Transit? Decision making factors of Syrian and Nigerian migrants in Italy

Email: katie.kuschminder@eui.eu  
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 718
Office: Convento, SD058

KuschminderKatie
 

 

Nori, Michele

TRA_MED patterns of pastoral migrations in the Mediterranean region

(Migration Policy Centre

Email: michele.nori@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 736 
Office: Villa Malafrasca, VM018

 

 

Scrinzi, Francesca

Migration, Religion and Work in Comparative Perspective: Evangelical ‘ethnic churches’ in Southern Europe

Email: francesca.scrinzi@eui.eu  
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 833  
Office: Villa La Fonte, VFD004

scrinzi
BioButton
 

 

Weinar, Agnieszka

European Emigration Governance – Emigration and Diaspora Policies and Discourses in the Post-Crisis Era

(Migration Policy Centre)

(currently based in Carleton University Ottawa until May 2016)

Email: agnieszka.weinar@eui.eu   

20120203weinar
 

 

 

Max Weber Fellows     

 

Afesorgbor, Sylvanus

Aarhus University

Economic Sanctions, International Trade and Political Regimes

(Global Governance Programme)

Email: sylvanus.afesorgbor@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 967 
Office: Villa La Fonte, VF104

AfesorgborSylavanus
BioButton
 

 

Bozzola, Martina

Graduate Institute of International Development Studies (Geneva)

Climate Policies and Agriculture

Email: martina.bozzola@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 704 
Office: Convento, SD062

BozzolaMartina
BioButton
 

 

Calò, Silvia

Trinity College Dublin

Fiscal Devolution and International Macroeconomics in the EU

(Tommaso Padoa-Schioppa Chair)

Email: silvia.calo@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 647 
Office: Badia, BF236

CaloSilvia
BioButton
 

 

Comte, Emmanuel

Université Paris-Sorbonne

Poor Immigration, the French Labour Market and European Monetary Integration, 1968-1984  

Email: emmanuel.comte@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 684 
Office: Convento, SD037

ComteEmmanuele
BioButton
 

 

Guia, Aitana

York University (Toronto)

Nativism, Human Rights, and the New Discourses of Xenophobia in Southern Europe

(Global Governance Programme)

GuiaAitana
BioButton
 

 

Kedem, Nadav

University of Haifa

Status-Seeking by European Powers

(Global Governance Programme)

Email: nadav.kedem@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 857 
Office: Villa La Fonte, VF104

KedemNadav
BioButton
 

 

Lemière, Sophie

European University Institute

Politics in a Grey Zone: Connivance Militancy in Malaysia and Tunisia

Email: sophie.lemiere@eui.eu   
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 947   
Office: Convento, SD037

LemiereSophie
 

 

Lenner, Katharina

Freie Universität Berlin

Policy Legacies and Policy Memories: The Governance of Syrian Refugees in Jordan

(Migration Policy Centre)

Email: katharina.lenner@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 938 
Office: Villa Malafrasca, VM024

LennerKatharina
BioButton
 

 

Lenz, Tobias

Georg-August University of Göttingen

Under What Conditions Do Regional Organizations Evolve Institutionally?

(Global Governance Programme)

Email: tobias.lenz@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 721 
Office: Convento, SD013 

Tobias Lenz
BioButton
 

 

Schleifer, Philip

European University Institute

Private Governance in Global Environmental Politics

(Global Governance Programme)

Until December 2015

SchleiferPhilip
BioButton
 

 

Teixido-Figueras, Jordi

University Rovira I Virgili

EU Climate Policy: Distributional Issues 

Email: jordi.teixido-figueras@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 773 
Office: Convento, SD062

Teixido-FiguerasJordi
BioButton
 

 

 

EU Fellows 

 

Wilms, Gunter

European Commission

Cracks in the Foundations: How Can the EU Establish that its Basic Values Are at Risk?

Email: gunter.wilms@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 777 
Office: Convento, SD056

September 2015 – July 2016

WilmsGuenter
 

  

Lehmann, Wilhelm

European Parliament

Empowerment through representation: the political history of European elections and their institutional impact

Email: wilhelm.lehmann@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 983
Office: Convento, SD061

March 2016 – August 2017

LehmannWilhelm
 

 

Visiting Fellows   

 

De Feo, Alfredo

European Parliament

The History of Budgetary Powers and Politics in the EU

Email: alfredo.defeo@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 893
Office: Villa Paola, VPA102

October 2014 – December 2016

DeFeoAlfredo
 

 

Dumbrovsky, Tomas

Yale Law School

The European Republic

Email: tomas.dumbrovsky@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 446 
Office: Villa Paola, VPA006

September 2015 – July 2016

DumbrovskyTomas
 

 

Hedberg, Masha

Johns Hopkins University Bologna

State Authority or Self-Reliance: Explaining New Modes of Governance in Post-Communist Countries    

(Global Governance Programme)

Email: masha.hedberg@eui.eu 

September 2015 – July 2016

HedbergMasha
BioButton
 

 

Lanati, Mauro 

EUI

(Pierre Werner Chair)

Email: mauro.lanati@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 877 
Office: Convento, SD011

23 March – August 2016

LanatiMauro
 

 

Maiani, Francesco

University of Lausanne

The Area of Freedom, Security and Justice and the European Convention of Human Rights: Unavoidably Drifting Apart?

(Migration Policy Centre)

September 2015 – February 2016

MaianiFrancesco
 

 

Mayblin, Lucy 

University of Sheffield

Asylum, Welfare and Work in the Age of Austerity

(Migration Policy Centre)

February – March 2016

MayblinLucy
 

 

McCrea, Ronan

University College London

Religion, State and Law in Contemporary Europe

September 2015 – December 2015

MccreaRonan
BioButton
 

 

Naumann, Elias

University of Mannheim

(Willing to pay?)

Email: elias.naumann@eui.eu  
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 697
Office: Villa Paola, VPA106

March – July 2016

NaumannElias
 

 

Nguyen, Thi Thanh Huyen

(Global Governance Programme)

Email: thi.nguyen@eui.eu
Tel: [+39] 055 4685 980
Office: Villa La Fonte, VF104

16 May 2016 – 24 June 2016

NguyenThiThanhHuyen
 

  

Rose, Richard

(European Union Democracy Observatory)

Email: richard.rose@eui.eu
Tel: [+39] 055 4685 261  
Office: Badia Fiesolana, BF260

November 2014 – October 2016

RoseRichard
 

  

Trenz, Hans-Jörg

University of Copenhagen

Complex Diversity: the Social and Cultural Dimensions of European and Global Order

January – June 2016

TrenzHans-Jorg
 

 

Page last updated on 01 July 2016