Fellows - Academic Year 2014/15

 

Jean Monnet Fellows

BrincaPedro Brinca, Pedro

Stockholm University

Financial Frictions and Business Cycle Fluctuations 

Pierre Werner Chair  )

Email:   pedro.brinca@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 721 
Office: Convento, SD013


CoticchiaFabrizio Coticchia, Fabrizio

Scuola Superiore Sant’ Anna

European Military Transformation in Comparative Perspective 

( Global Governance Programme )

Email:  fabrizio.coticchia@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 712 
Office: Villa Paola, VPA106


DestradiSandra

Destradi, Sandra

German Institute of Global and Area Studies

Reluctant Hegemons: Explaining India’s and Germany’s Approaches to Regional Governance

( Global Governance Programme )

Email:  sandra.destradi@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 446 
Office: Villa Paola, VPA106


2013-2014MashaHedberg Hedberg, Masha

Johns Hopkins University Bologna

State Authority or Self-Reliance: Explaining New Modes of Governance in Post-Communist Countries   

( Global Governance Programme )

Email:  masha.hedberg@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 538
Office: Villa Paola, VPA106


LeTexierMarion Le Texier, Marion

University Paris Diderot

Modelling the Spatiotemporal Circulation of International Coins: An Attempt to Map Territorial Integration in Europe through Ages 

Email:  marion.letexier@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 981 
Office: Convento, SD012


lefkofridiLefkofridi, Zoe

EUI

European Democracy in Times of Crisis: Citizens’ Engagement in EU-level Initiatives and Elections (mentor: Brigid Laffan)

(Joint with Max Weber Programme)

Email: zoe.lefkofridi@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 628 
Office: Villa La Fonte, VF032


LemiereSophie Lemière, Sophie

IRASEC-CNRS

Politics in a Grey zone: Connivance Militancy in Malaysia and Tunisia 

( ReligioWest )

Email:  sophie.lemiere@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 816 
Office: Villa Paola, VPA107


marchettiS

Marchetti, Sabrina 

EUI

The New Global Governance of Paid Domestic Work 

( Global Governance Programme )

Email:  sabrina.marchetti@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 765
Office: Villa La Fonte, VF104


MccreaRonan McCrea, Ronan

University College London

The Curiously Secularizing Effect of the Return of Religion to European Public Life 

( ReligioWest )

Email:  ronan.mccrea@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 821 
Office: Villa Paola, VPA107


Meddeb, Hamza

EUI

Perceptions of borders and borderlands: North African transitions at the European Periphery 

( Religiowest )

Email: hamza.meddeb@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 987
Office: Convento, SD037


Pal, Timea

MIT

Global Governance of Labor and Environment: Understanding Public – Private Regulatory Complementarities 

( Global Governance Programme )

Email:  timea.pal@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 965
Office: Convento, SD060


PouesselStephanie2Pouessel, Stéphanie

Institut de Recherche sur le Maghreb Contemporain

Political Transitions in the Arab World: The European Diasporas’ Implication in the Democratic Process in Tunisia and Libia

( ReligioWest )

Email:  stephanie.pouessel@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 986 
Office: Villa Paola, VPA107


RomeiRomei, Federica

LUISS Guido Carli

Public Debt Deleveraging 

(Tommaso Padoa Schioppa Chair – Joint with Max Weber Programme)

Email:  federica.romei@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 690 
Office: Badia Fiesolana, BF339  


SchleiferPhilip Schleifer, Philip

LSE

Many Actors Many Goals: The Effectiveness of Transnational Rule-Making Organizations

( Global Governance Programme )

Email:  philip.schleifer@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 980
Office: Villa La Fonte, VF104


Settoul, Elyamine

EUI

Comparative Analysis of Enlistment among Ethnic Minorities in the French and British Armies 

( Religiowest )

Email:  elyamine.settoul@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 947
Office: Convento, SD037


VellaEugenia Vella, Eugenia

EUI

Fiscal Consolidation and the Underground Economy: The Case of the Southern European Countries  

Pierre Werner Chair  )

Email:   eugenia.vella@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 988  
Office: Convento, SD012


 

VidigalGeraldo2Vidigal, Geraldo

Università Bocconi

Reparation versus Retaliation: Remedies and Compliance in Global Economic Governance

( Global Governance Programme )

Email:  geraldo.vidigal@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 857
Office: Villa La Fonte, VF104


WilliamsChristopher Williams, Christopher

Maastricht University

Mapping Democracy: A Comparative Study of Political Representation in the European Union 

Email:  christopher.williams@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 697
Office: Villa Paola, VPA106


YeBin Ye, Bin

Chinese Academy of Social Sciences

EU – China FTA: A New and Stable Basis to Manage and Improve EU – China Trade Relations? 

( Global Governance Programme )

Email:  bin.ye@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 857
Office: Villa La Fonte, VF104


 

 

Marie Curie Fellows    

Dzankic, Jelena Dzankic

In the Frame of Party Competition: Citizenship, Voting Rights and Nation-Building in the Post-Yugoslav Space

Email: jelena.dzankic@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 966
Office: Villa Paola, VPA204


Howard, Neil neilhoward

University of Oxford

The Anti-Politics of Anti-trafficking: A Comparative Study of Anti-trafficking Policy and Practice in Benin and Italy

( Migration Policy Centre )

Email: neil.howard@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 883
Office: Villa Malafrasca, VM018


Nori, Michele

Patterns of Pastoral Migrations in the Mediterranean Region

Email:  michele.nori@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 736
Office: Villa Malafrasca, VM018


 

 

Pierre Werner Chair Fellows     

KliemMartin Kliem, Martin

Deutsche Bundesbank

The Interaction of Monetary and Fiscal Policy

Email:  martin.kliem@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 773 
Office: Convento, SD051

September – November 2014


 

 

EU Fellows

NarboneLuigi Narbone, Luigi

European External Action Service

The Gulf Region in Times of Upheaval: Challenges for GCC Countries and Implications for the EU

Email:  luigi.narbone@eui.eu
Office: Convento, SD043

October 2014 – June 2015


Minna, Ollikainen

European Parliament, Stakeholder Preferences and Influence on Regulatory Choices: The Case of Air Passenger Rights in the EU

(joint with Law Department)

Emai: minna.ollikainen@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 551  
Office: Villa Raimondi, VR16

 

September 2014 – June 2015


 

 

Visiting Fellows 

2013-2014CésardePrado De Prado, Cesar

Barcelona Institute of International Studies

EU – Asia Relations

( Global Governance Programme )

Email: cesar.deprado@eui.eu
Tel: [+39] 055 4685 706
Office: Villa Paola, VPA006

Period: January - December 2014


ElbasaniArolda Elbasani, Arolda

Columbia University

( ReligioWest )

Email:  arolda.elbasani@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 861
Office: Convento, SD038

Period: October 2014 – June 2015


2013-2014ValeriaFalce

Falce, Valeria

European University of Rome

Collecting Management of Copyright and the New Media  

(FSR Communications and Media)

Email:  valeria.falce@eui.eu

Period: September 2013 - January 2015


HardtHeidi Hardt, Heidi

University of California Irvine

Learning in Crisis: The Sources of NATO’s Institutional Memory

(Fulbright Scholar)

Period: January – June 2015


ImaiTakako Imai, Takako

Seikei University Tokyo

Political Parties, Trust Building, and the Politics of Institutional Design

European Union Democracy Observatory )

Email: takako.imai@eui.eu 
Tel: [+39] 055 4685 764 
Office: Villa Paola, VPA006

Period: 20 September 2014 – March 2015


LecetaJoseManuel Leceta, José Manuel

European Institute of Innovation & Technology

Email:  jose.leceta@eui.eu
Tel: [+39] 055 4685 983 
Office: Convento, SD061

Period: July 2014 – June 2015


MateraCamilla Matera, Camilla

University of Florence

Acculturation Strategies’ Concordance and Intergroup Outcomes: The Case of International Students

( Global Governance Programme )

Email:  camilla.matera@eui.eu

Period: September – October 2014


Nwokora, Zim

University of Melbourne

The Determinants of Party System Change: A Model of Demand and Supply

(European Union Democracy Observatory)

Period: May – June 2015


SigonaNando Sigona, Nando

University of Birmingham

Reconceptualising Excess and Deficit of Citizenship: A Study of Stateless Individuals ad Dual Citizens in the UK and Italy

( Global Governance Programme )

Period: October – 20 December 2014


Vasilyan, Syuzanna

American University of Armenia

The European Union as a Moral Power in the South Caucasus

( Global Governance Programme )

Email:  syuzanna.vasilyan@eui.eu

Period: December 2014 – July 2015


Yilmaz, Barhi

Sabanci University

The Role of Turkey in the European Energy Market

(FSR Energy)

Period: April – June 2015


 

Page last updated on 02 September 2014