Home » Programmes and Fellowships » Fellowships


EUI Fellowships

Max Weber Postdoctoral Fellowships

Max Weber fellowships are designed for junior post-docs who would like to pursue an academic career, concentrate on their own research and enhance their academic practice in a multidisciplinary environment. Max Weber Fellowships are open to candidates who have received a doctorate in the social sciences (economics, law, political science, sociology, history and related fields) within the last 5 years. 


Jean Monnet Postdoctoral Fellowships

The Robert Schuman Centre for Advanced Studies (RSCAS) offers  Jean Monnet Fellowships  to scholars who have obtained their doctorate at least 5 years before the start of the fellowship. During their stay at the RSCAS, fellows work on a research topic that fits well in the overall research profile of the RSCAS and participate in the academic life of the Centre and of the EUI. Jean Monnet Fellowships have a duration of 1 year, renewable once.


Fernand Braudel Senior Fellowships 

Fernand Braudel Senior Fellowships  provide a framework for established academics with an international reputation to pursue their research at the EUI. Fellowships last for up to ten months in one of the EUI's four Departments which in turn invite fellows to participate in departmental activities (seminars, workshops, colloquia, etc.).

Other Fellowships

Canon Foundation Fellowships

The Canon Foundation and the EUI jointly award one Canon Foundation Fellowship each year for post-doctoral research at the EUI. The fellowship is open to candidates of Japanese nationality or permanent residents of Japan.


Academy of Finland Fellowships

The Academy of Finland awards fellowships for post-doctoral research at the EUI. A project to be funded shall serve Finnish research and society or international collaboration.


Australian European University Institute Fellowships Association Inc.

Australian European University Institute Fellowships Association Inc. awards annually one six-month Postdoctoral Fellowship for the period January-June.The Postdoctoral Fellowship is available to those who have graduated with a PhD qualification within the last five years, and is open only to Australian citizens or residents employed in Australian universities.


Marie Sklodowska-Curie Individual Fellowships (IF)

The EUI (the Departments and the Robert Schuman Centre for Advanced Studies) acts as a host institution for Marie Sklodowska-Curie Individual Fellowships (IF)  which are awarded by the European Commission.


Page last updated on 30 July 2015