Eligible countries for the Widening Programme top-ups (EUI GEM Programme)

Given its relatively small size and its European nature, the EUI has slightly reduced the list of countries defined in the frame of the European Union's Horizon Europe Programme¹:

In the European Union:

Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Estonia, Greece, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, and Slovenia.

Outside the European Union:

Albania, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Kosovo, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Serbia, Moldova, and Ukraine.

¹ https://rea.ec.europa.eu/horizon-europe-widening-who-should-apply en