Home » Departments and Centres » Economics » Courses » Past Courses » September Programme

August-October Programme for First-Year Students Academic Year 2010-2011

  • Monday 23 August - Villa San Paolo
    10.00-12.30 Registration first-year Economics students, Priests’ room 
    Note: Intensive Italian course in the last week of August, three hours daily.
    16.00-19.00 Italian lesson, VSP 1 and VSP 2
  • Tuesday 24 August
    11.00-12.00 Introduction to online library services (the Desktop library)
    16.00-19.00 Italian lesson, VSP 1 and VSP 2
  • Wednesday 25 August
    11.00-12.00  ECO Library Tour I (Badia)
    16.00-19.00 Italian lesson, VSP 1 and VSP 2
  • Thursday 26 August
    11.00-12.00 ECO Library Tour II (Badia)
    16.00-19.00 Italian lesson, VSP 1 and VSP 2
  • Friday 27 August
    11.00-12.00 ECO Library Tour III (Badia)
    16.00-19.00 Italian lesson, VSP 1 and VSP 2
  • Monday 30 August
    Badia Fiesolana: 9.30-12.00: Registration for students from other departments and economists who didn’t register on 23/8 in the morning.  In the afternoon: general introduction to the EUI and Institute Services. Presentations by the research student reps; ‘4B’ Committee (for sports and cultural activities); Bar Fiasco/Bar Committee, followed by drinks in the Bar Fiasco
  • Wednesday 1st September
    Badia Fiesolana - 17.00: Welcome by The President, Josep Borrell.
    Group Photograph - all new research students.
    18.00: Drinks and Barbecue.
  • Wednesday 15 September
    17.00 – Introductory meeting for new economics researchers and fellows in the Priests’ room, followed by a reception in the garden of Villa San Paolo.
  • Wednesday 22 September
    Villa Schifanoia - Cappella - 17.00-19.00:
    Dean of Studies' Introduction for all new research students to the Institute's Academic Rules and Regulations; followed by presentation of health services and counselling at the Institute then drinks.

Compulsory courses

All classes are in Villa San Paolo, VSP

  • Monday 30 August
    8.45-10.45 Background course on Probability and Statistics + Matlab
    11.00-13.00 Course on Mathematics
  • Tuesday 31 August
    8.45-10.45 Background course on Probability and Statistics + Matlab
  • Wednesday 1 September
    8.45-10.45 Background course on Probability and Statistics + Matlab
    11.00-13.00 Course on Mathematics
    14.00-16.00 Introductory meeting to Computing services
  • Thursday 2 September
    8.45-10.45 Background course on Probability and Statistics + Matlab 
  • Friday 3 September
    8.45-10.45 Background course on Probability and Statistics + Matlab
    11.00-13.00 Course on Mathematics
  • Monday 6 September
    8.45-10.45 Background course on Probability and Statistics + Matlab
    11.00-13.30 Course on Mathematics
  • Wednesday 8 September
    8.45-10.45 Exercise class for Mathematics
    11.00-13.30 Course on Mathematics
    15.00-17.00 Background course on Probability and Statistics + Matlab
  • Friday 10 September
    8.45-10.45 Background course on Probability and Statistics + Matlab
    11.00-13.30 Course on Mathematics
  • Monday 13 September
    11.00-13.30 Course on Mathematics
    15.00-17.00 Course on Statistics and Econometrics 
  • Tuesday 14 September
    11.00-13.00 Course on Statistics and Econometrics
    17.15-19.15 Course on Microeconomics 
  • Wednesday 15 September
    8.45-10.45 Exercise class for Mathematics
    11.00-13.30 Course on Mathematics
    17.00 Introductory meeting to the Economics Department and reception
  • Thursday 16 September
    17.15-19.15 Course on Microeconomics 
  • Monday 20 September
    11.00-13.30 Course on Mathematics 
  • Tuesday 21 September
    11.00-13.00 Exercise class for Statistics and Econometrics
    17.15-19.15 Course on Microeconomics 
  • Wednesday 22 September
    8.45-10.45 Exercise class for Mathematics
    11.00-13.30    Course on Mathematics
  • Thursday 23 September
    11.00-13.00 Course on Statistics and Econometrics
    17.15-19.15 Course on Microeconomics 
  • Friday 24 September
    11.00-13.00 Exercise class for Microeconomics
    15.00-17.00 Course on Statistics and Econometrics
  • Monday 27 September
    11.00-13.30 Course on Mathematics
    15.00-17.00 Course on Statistics and Econometrics
  • Tuesday 28 September
    11.00-13.00 Course on Statistics and Econometrics
    17.15-19.15 Course on Microeconomics 
  • Wednesday 29 September
    8.45-10.45 Exercise class for Mathematics
    11.00-13.30 Course on Mathematics
  • Thursday 30 September
    11.00-13.00 Exercise class for Statistics and Econometrics
    17.15-19.15 Course on Microeconomics  
  • Friday 1 October
    11.00-13.00 Exercise class for Microeconomics
  • Monday 4 October   
    11.00-13.30 Course on Mathematics
  • Tuesday 5 October
    11.00-13.00 Exercise class for Statistics and Econometrics
    17.15-19.15 Course on Microeconomics 
  • Wednesday 6 October
    8.45-10.45 Exercise class for Mathematics
    11.00-13.30 Course on Mathematics
  • Thursday 7 October
    11.00-13.00 Course on Statistics and Econometrics
    17.15-19.15 Course on Microeconomics 
  • Friday 8 October
    11.00-13.00 Exercise class for Microeconomics
    15.00-17.00 Course on Statistics and Econometrics
  • Monday 11 October
    11.00-13.00 Course on Statistics and Econometrics 
  • Tuesday 12 October
    11.00-13.00 Course on Statistics and Econometrics
    17.15-19.15 Course on Microeconomics 
  • Wednesday 13 October
    8.45-10.45 Review class for Mathematics 
  • Thursday 14 October
    11.00-13.00 Exercise class for Statistics and Econometrics
    17.15-19.15 Course on Microeconomics 
  • Friday 15 October
    11.00-13.00 Exercise class for Microeconomic
  • Monday 18 October
    11.00-13.00 Exercise class for Statistics and Econometrics
  • Friday 22 October
    11.00-13.00 Exercise class for Microeconomics

 

Page last updated on 17 August 2017

Back to top