Home » Departments and Centres » Economics » Courses » Past Courses » Third-Term Courses2014-2015

Third-Term Courses 2014-2015

Advanced Block 2 (13 April to 15 May, exams in week of 25 May)


Macroeconomics


Evi Pappa, “Open Economy Macroeconomics

Microeconomics


Andrea Mattozzi - "Topics in Political Economy"

Econometrics


Andrea Ichino - "The Problem of Causality"

Macroeconomics or Microeconomics


Piero Gottardi - "Topics on Financial Economics"

For 3rd-year students and beyond - no credit and not compulsory


Jérome Adda - "Workshop on PhD Preparation and Presentation"

  • Friday 29 May, 11.00 and 16.00
  • Friday 12 June, 13.30
  • Tuesday 16 June, 11.00 and 16.00

Half-credit courses


Ylenia Brilli (Max Weber Fellow), “STRUCTURAL ECONOMETRICS: Applications to Labor Economics” (Econometrics)

  • Monday 13 April
  • Monday 20 April
  • Monday 27 April
  • Monday 4 May
  • Monday 11 May

All at 8.45-10.45

Martin Dumav (Max Weber Fellow), “Topics in Decision Theory” (Micro)

  • Monday 13 April
  • Monday 20 April
  • Monday 27 April
  • Monday 4 May
  • Monday 11 May

All at 17.15-19.15

Bernard Hoekman(Robert Schuman Centre), “Topics in International Trade and Development Policy”

  • Thursday 21 May, 8.45-11.15
  • Friday 22 May, 8.45-11.15

Rodolfo Manuelli (Fernand Braudel Fellow), "Topics in Macro" (Macro)

  • Monday 13 April, 15.00-17.00
  • Tuesday 14 April, 11.00-13.00
  • Tuesday 28 April, 11.00-13.00
  • Wednesday 29 April, 17.15-19.15
  • Monday 4 May, 11.00-13.00
  • Tuesday 5 May, 11.00-13.00
  • Friday 8 May, 15.00-17.00

Ramon Marimon, "Fiscal and Monetary Policy and Institutions: Reassessing the Eurozone Macroeconomic Framework" (Macro)

  • Friday 17 April, 8.45-10.45
  • Friday 24 April, 8.45-10.45
  • Wednesday 29 April, 11.00-13.00
  • Friday 8 May, 8.45-10.45
  • Friday 15 May, 8.45-10.45 

Eugenia Vella (Jean Monnet Fellow), "Economics for non-economists: Macroeconomics", Preliminary version

  • Tuesday 14 April
  • Tuesday 21 April
  • Tuesday 28 April
  • Tuesday 5 May
  • Tuesday 12 May

All at 17.15-19.15

 

 

Page last updated on 16 July 2018

Back to top