Home - About the EUI - Partnerships - Partners from Academia

Partners from Academia

The European University Institute maintains relations with academic institutions from its Contracting States and around the world. These partnerships focus on higher education and research and often promote mobility by enabling exchanges of scholars, researchers and administrative staff. The EUI is an active partner of the Erasmus+ Programme.

EUI members interested in taking advantage of opportunities available through partnerships with higher education and research institutions can find more information by consulting the webpages on the Erasmus+ Mobility Programme and on EUI exchange programmes, which are managed by the EUI's Academic Service.

The EUI has established formal partnership agreements with the following academic institutions:

Birkbeck, University of London

Moscow State Institute of International Relations University

Bocconi University

National University of Political Studies and Public Administration

Central European University

Natolin European Centre

Centre international de formation européenne

New York University

College of Europe

Renmin University Beijing

Columbia University

Sciences Po Paris

European Law School Network

Universidad Autónoma de Madrid

European University of St Petersburg

Universidad del Norte

Fordham University School of Law

Universidad de los Andes

Getulio Vargas Foundation

Universidad Torcuato di Tella

Graduate Institute Geneva

Universita degli Studi di Firenze

Hertie School

Universities of The West Indies

Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin

University of California, Berkeley

Institut d'Etudes Politiques

University of Kent, Brussels

Institute for Human Rights at Åbo Akademi University

University of Leiden

James Madison University in Florence

University of Lucerne

Keio University

University of Luxembourg

Kristiania University College

University of Manchester

Leibniz Information Centre for Economics

University of Michigan Law School

London School of Economics and Political Science

University of Passau

Maastricht University

University of Tilburg

Max Planck Institute for the Study of Societies

University of Utrecht

Mekelle University, Institute of Energy

University of Texas at Austin

University of Wisconsin-Madison

The EUI's departments also regularly collaborate with academic institutions, outside formal partnership agreements.

Page last updated on 25/03/2021

Back to top