Skip to content

Summer school

18th Migration Summer School

Evaluating continuities and change in global migration

Add to calendar 2022-06-27 09:00 2022-07-07 18:00 Europe/Rome 18th Migration Summer School Theatre Badia Fiesolana YYYY-MM-DD
Print

When

Mon 27 Jun 2022 09.00 - 18.00

Tue 28 Jun 2022 09.00 - 18.00

Wed 29 Jun 2022 09.00 - 18.00

Thu 30 Jun 2022 09.00 - 18.00

Fri 01 Jul 2022 09.00 - 18.00

Sat 02 Jul 2022 09.00 - 18.00

Sun 03 Jul 2022 09.00 - 18.00

Mon 04 Jul 2022 09.00 - 18.00

Tue 05 Jul 2022 09.00 - 18.00

Wed 06 Jul 2022 09.00 - 18.00

Thu 07 Jul 2022 09.00 - 18.00

Where

Theatre

Badia Fiesolana

An opportunity for participants to be able to evaluate continuities and change in global migration, including, but not only, the ongoing effects of the COVID-19 pandemic and of the humanitarian emergency in Ukraine

To achieve its objectives, high-level scientific expertise will be blended with extensive scope for participants to discuss their own ideas and to develop an enhanced perspective on their own professional and career development.

The Summer School will follow a problem-oriented approach to encourage critical engagement. Participants will be supported by extensive background material, debates, group work, individual drop-in sessions with tutors plus sessions during which participants can present their own projects. The Summer School will have a global focus, addressing the following eight substantive topics through the inputs of professors and researchers from the Migration Policy Centre supplemented by distinguished keynote speakers.

We look forward to welcoming to the 18th Migration Summer School an enriching mix of postgraduate students, civil servants, officials at international organizations, representatives from NGOs and other civil society organizations, journalists, policy analysts, and teachers from around the world.

Follow the updates on Twitter with the hashtag #MPCSummerSchool

The Migration Summer School is organised by the Migration Policy Centre. The scholarships are funded by the School of Transnational Governance.

Links:

Attachments:

Go back to top of the page