Home » Departments and Centres » Robert Schuman Centre for Advanced Studies » Professors and Scholars » Professors

Professors

Laffan, Brigid

Director of the Robert Schuman Centre for Advanced Studies
Director of the  Global Governance Programme

Email:  brigid.laffan@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 - 792 
Office: Villa Schifanoia, VS035

Administrative Assistant:  Julia Hiltrop

 

  

Andornino, Giovanni

Part-time Professor
Email:  giovanni.andornino@eui.eu
Andornino Giovanni
BioButton
 

  

Ascari, Sergio

Part-time Professor
Energy Area, Florence School of Regulation

Email:  sergio.ascari@eui.eu
AscariSergio
 

  

Batlle, Carlos

Part-time Professor
Florence School of Regulation

Email:  carlos.batlle@eui.eu
Batlle Carlos
BioButton
 

  

Bauböck, Rainer

Email: rainer.baubock@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 - 230
Office: Badia Fiesolana, BF183

Administrative Assistants:  Valentina Bettin

Baubock Rainer
BioButton
 

 

Bicchi, Federica

Part-time Professor
Global Governance Programme

Email: federica.bicchi@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 - 986  
Office: Villa Schifanoia, VS029

Administrative Assistants:  Mia Saugman

BicchiFederica
BioButton
 

 

Blondel, Jean

Emeritus Professor

Email:  jean.blondel@eui.eu    
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 - 819 
 

 

Borghesi, Simone

Part-time Professor
Director of FSR Climate, Florence School of Regulation

Email:  simone.borghesi@eui.eu  
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 - 703  
Office: Casale, CA034

Administrative Assistant:  Christine Lyon

BorghesiSimone
BioButton
 

 

Cambini, Carlo

Part-time Professor 
Communications & Media Area, Florence School of Regulation

Email: carlo.cambini@eui.eu
Cambini Carlo
BioButton
 

   

Carletti, Elena

Part-time Professor
Scientific Director,  Florence School of Banking and Finance

Email:  elena.carletti@eui.eu    
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 - 863 
Office: Villa Raimondi, VR031

Administrative Assistant:  Francesca Elia

 

  

Carrera Nuñez, Sergio 

Part-time Professor
Migration Policy Centre

Email: sergio.carrera@eui.eu
Carrera Sergio
BioButton
 

 

Cassis, Youssef

Joint Chair in Economic History - Robert Schuman Centre for Advanced Studies/Department of History and Civilization

Email:  youssef.cassis@eui.eu    
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 - 760 
Office: Villa Schifanoia, VS016 

Administrative Assistant:  Angelika Lanfranchi

 

  

Collombier, Virginie

Part-time Professor
Middle East Directions
Email:  virginie.collombier@eui.eu  
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 850   
Office: Villa Schifanoia, VS047
Collombier2-Cropped-154x200
 

 

Del Sarto, Raffaella A.

Part-time Professor

Email:  raffaella.delsarto@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 - 887  
Office: Villa Schifanoia, VS072

Del Sarto

BioButton
 

      

De Nicolò, Gianni

Email:  gianni.denicolo@eui.eu
De Nicolo Gianni
BioButton
 

 

De Witte, Bruno

Part-time Professor
Robert Schuman Centre for Advanced Studies/Department of Law

Email:  bruno.dewitte@eui.eu     
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 - 957 
Office: Villa Salviati Manica, SAMN233

Administrative Assistant:  Francesca Duca

 

 

Dinas, Elias

Joint Chair – Robert Schuman Centre for Advanced Studies/Department of Political and Social Sciences – Swiss Chair

Email:  elias.dinas@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 - 483 
Office: Villa San Felice, SF019
 

   

Finger, Matthias

Part-time Professor
Director of the Transport Area,  Florence School of Regulation

Email:  matthias.finger@eui.eu   
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 - 771  
Office: Casale, CA009 

 

 

Geddes, Andrew

Chair in Migration Studies
Director of the  Migration Policy Centre

Email:  andrew.geddes@eui.eu     
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 - 785  
Office: Villa Malafrasca, VM004

Administrative Assistant:  Aurélie Boursier

Geddes Andrew

BioButton
 

 

Genschel, Philipp

Joint Chair in European Public Policy – Robert Schuman Centre for Advanced Studies/Department of Political and Social Sciences

Email:  philipp.genschel@eui.eu  
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 - 735  
Office: Villa Schifanoia, VS015

Administrative Assistant:  Angelika Lanfranchi

genschel_20130626

BioButton
 

    

Giovannetti, Giorgia

Part-time Professor

Global Governance and Global Economics

Email:  giorgia.giovannetti@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 - 887 
Office: Villa Schifanoia, VS072

 

GiovannettiGiorgia
BioButton
 

   

Glachant, Jean-Michel

Robert Schuman Chair
Director of the  Florence School of Regulation
Director of Loyola de Palacio Energy Policy Programme

Email:  jean-michel.glachant@eui.eu    
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 - 872 
Office: Casale, CA017

Administrative Assistant:  Elena Parimbelli

 

 

Grotti, Vanessa

Part-time Professor
Director of the ERC Starting Grant project – EU BORDER CARE  

Email:  vanessa.grotti@eui.eu  
Tel [+39] 055 4685 - 732
Office: Villino, VL036 

Administrative Assistant:  Julia Hiltrop

grotti

BioButton
 

 

Hancher, Leigh

Part-time Professor
Florence School of Regulation 

Email:  eigh.hancher@eui.eu
Tel [+39] 055 4685 - 771
Office: Casale, CA009 

HancherLeigh

BioButton
 

  

Héritier, Adrienne

Part-time Professor
Co-director of the project 'A Centralisation of Rulemaking in Europe? The Legal and Political Governance of the EU Financial Market'

Email:  adrienne.heritier@eui.eu

AdrienneHeritier

 

 

Hoekman, Bernard

Robert Schuman Chair
Director of the Global Economics Research Area, Global Governance Programme

Email:  bernard.hoekman@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 - 497 
Office: Villa Schifanoia, VS039

Administrative Assistant:  Mia Saugman

 

 

Krotz, Ulrich

Joint Chair in International Relations – Robert Schuman Centre for Advanced Studies/Department of Political and Social Sciences
Director of the Europe in the World Research Area, Global Governance Programme

Email:  ulrich.krotz@eui.eu 
Tel [+39] 055 4685 - 740 
Office: Villa Schifanoia, VS030

Administrative Assistant:  Mia Saugman

 

   

Kurtz, Jürgen

Joint Chair in International Economic Law – Robert Schuman Centre for Advanced Studies/Department of Law

Email:  jurgen.kurtz@eui.eu  
Tel [+39] 055 4685 - 459  
Office: Villa Schifanoia, VS017

Administrative Assistant:  Mia Saugman

KurtzJurgen
BioButton
 

 

Levine, David

Joint Chair in Economics –  Robert Schuman Centre for Advanced Studies/Department of Economics

Email:  david.levine@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 - 913  
Office: Villa Raimondi, VR027
Office: Villa La Fonte, VF012

Administrative Assistant:  Francesca Elia

 

  

Marcellino, Massimiliano

Email:  massimiliano.marcellino@eui.eu    
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 - 863  
Office: Villa Raimondi, VR031

Administrative Assistant:  Francesca Elia

 

 

Marimon, Ramon

Joint Chair – Robert Schuman Centre for Advanced Studies/Department of Economics
Pierre Werner Chair Programme

Email:  ramon.marimon@eui.eu     
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 - 867 
Office: Villa Raimondi, VR024

Administrative Assistant:  Sarah St John

MarimonRamon2

BioButton
 

  

Meeus, Leonardo

Part-time Professor
Florence School of Regulation

Email:  leonardo.meeus@eui.eu   

 

 

 

Montero, Juan

Part-time Professor
Deputy Director of the Florence School of Regulation Transport Area
Email: juan.montero@eui.eu
Montero Juan
 

 

 

Monti, Giorgio

Joint Chair in Competition Law - Robert Schuman Centre for Advanced Studies/Department of Law

Email:  giorgio.monti@eui.eu
Tel [+39] 055 4685 - 724  
Office: Villa Schifanoia, VS014

Administrative Assistant:  Angelika Lanfranchi

Monti Giorgio
BioButton
 

 

Orgad, Liav

Part-time Professor
Director of the ERC Starting Grant –  Global Citizenship Governance

Email:  liav.orgad@eui.eu  
Tel [+39] 055 4685 - 439  
Office: Villino, VL037

Administrative Assistant: Valentina Bettin

Orgad Liav

BioButton
 

 

Parcu, Pier Luigi

Director of the Communications & Media Area,  Florence School of Regulation
Director of the  Centre for Media Pluralism and Media Freedom
Director of the Florence Competition Programme

Email:  pierluigi.parcu@eui.eu 
Tel [+39] 055 4685 - 876 
Office: Villa Raimondi, VR030

Administrative Assistant:  Alessandra Caldini

 

 

Pérez-Arriaga, Ignacio

Part-time Professor 
Director of Energy Training,  Florence School of Regulation

Email:  ignacio@iit.upcomillas.es

PerezArriagaIgnacio

BioButton
 

 

Pisani-Ferry, Jean

Part-time Professor
Tommaso Padoa-Schioppa Chair

Email: jean.pisani-ferry@eui.eu  
Tel [+39] 055 4685 - 876  
Office: Villa Raimondi, VR030

Administrative Assistant: Francesca Elia

Pisani-Ferry-Jean

BioButton
 

 

Ragwitz, Mario

Part-time Professor 
Florence School of Regulation

Email:   mario.ragwitz@eui.eu

ragwitz

 

 

Ranci, Pippo

Part-time Professor 
Florence School of Regulation

Email:  pippo.ranci@eui.eu

BioButton
 

 

Recchi, Ettore

Part-time Professor 
Migration Policy Centre

Email:  ettore.recchi@eui.eu
Tel [+39] 055 4685 - 825  
Office: Villa Malafrasca, VM009

Recchi Ettore

BioButton
 

    

Roy, Olivier

Part-time Professor
Joint Chair in Mediterranean Studies – Robert Schuman Centre for Advanced Studies/Department of Social and Political Sciences

Email:  olivier.roy@eui.eu 
Tel [+39] 055 4685 - 747 
Office: Villa Schifanoia, VS048

Administrative Assistant:  Sarah St John

 

  

Ruhs, Martin

Chair in Migration Studies
Deputy Director of the  Migration Policy Centre

Email:  martin.ruhs@eui.eu  
Tel [+39] 055 4685 - 847  
Office: Villa Malafrasca, VM015

Administrative Assistant:  Ciara Burbridge

Ruhs Martin
BioButton
 

 

Saussier, Stéphane

Part-time Professor
Director of the Water Area,  Florence School of Regulation

Email:  stephane.saussier@eui.eu

 

  

Triandafyllidou, Anna

Robert Schuman Chair
Director of the  Cultural Pluralism Research Area,  Global Governance Programme

Email:  anna.triandafyllidou@eui.eu 
Tel [+39] 055 4685 - 715 
Office: Villa Schifanoia, VS032

Administrative Assistant:  Valentina Bettin

 

 

Venturini, Alessandra

Executive Director 
Migration Policy Centre

Email:  alessandra.venturini@eui.eu 
Tel [+39] 055 4685 - 733 
Office: Villa Malafrasca, VM009

Administrative Assistant:  Aurélie Boursier

 

  

Page last updated on 31 July 2018