Skip to content


Chair holder, advisory board, fellows and visitors, staff, and contacts.

The Pierre Werner Chair leads research-based policy discussion on European monetary and economic integration. It addresses the challenges Europe faces to deliver prosperity and social inclusion within and across European borders.

Giancarlo Corsetti

Chair holder

Chair holder

  • Ramon Marimon (2016-2021)
  • Fabio Canova (2013-2015)
  • Massimiliano Marcellino (2011-2013)
  • Giancarlo Corsetti (2002-2011)

Founding Advisory board

  • Serge Allegrezza


    National Statistical Institute and Economic Studies (STATEC)

  • Leszek Balcerowicz

    Former President

    Bank of Poland

  • Charles Bean

    Deputy Governor

    Bank of England

  • Axel A. Weber

    Former President

    Deutsche Bundesbank

  • Charles Wyplosz

    Professor of Economics

    Graduate Institute of International Studies, Geneva

Fellows and visitors

  • Simon Lloyd (Bank of England)
    Visiting Fellow, 2022-2023
  • Thomas LĂ©pinay (Robert Schuman Centre for Advanced Studies)
    Max Weber Fellow, 2021-2022
  • Francesco Molteni (Robert Schuman Centre for Advanced Studies)
    Max Weber Fellow, 2016-2019
  • Chima Simpson-Bell (Robert Schuman Centre for Advanced Studies)
    Research Associate, 2018
  • Joao Brogueira De Sousa (Department of Economics, EUI)
    Research Assistant, 2016-2017
  • Mauro Lanati (Robert Schuman Centre for Advanced Studies)
    Max Weber Fellow, 2016-2017
  • Thomas Beukers (The Netherlands’ Ministry of Foreign Affairs)
    Jean Monnet Fellow, 2016-2017
  • Armin Steinbach (Max-Planck Institute for Research on Collective Goods)
    Jean Monnet Fellow, 2016-2017


Page last updated on 31/07/2023

Go back to top of the page