Home » Departments and Centres » Robert Schuman Centre for Advanced Studies » Professors and Scholars » Fellows

Fellows - Academic Year 2017/18

Jean Monnet Fellows 

    

Dines, Nick

University College London

Email:  nicholas.dines@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 886 
Office: Villa Schifanoia, VS031

DinesNick
 


                 

Marie Skłodowska-Curie Research Fellows (and similar)    

 

Achilli, Luigi

EUI

MAPS – Migrants And People Smugglers: A Comparative Study on Smuggling Networks in the Eastern Mediterranean and the Central American Corridors

(On mission: San Diego University)

September 2017 – August 2020

AchilliLuigi
 

    

Meijer, Hugo

Strategic Research Institute of the French Military Academy

Western Strategies in East Asia: The Reconfiguration of US, British and French Security Policies in the ‘Pacific Century’

Email:  hugo.meijer@eui.eu  
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 518
Office: Villino, VL025

September 2017 – August 2019

 

 

 

Max Weber Fellows     

    

Markwica, Robin

Oxford University

Emotional Choices: How the Logic of Affect Shapes Coercive Diplomacy

Email:  robin.markwica@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 338 
Office: Villa Schifanoia, VS091

Markwica Robin
BioButton
 

    

Papadia, Andrea

London School of Economics

The Structure of Fiscal Systems and Public Policy

Email:  andrea.papadia@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 647 
Office: Villa Raimondi, VR028

Papadia Andrea
 

   

Reijers, Wessel

Dublin City University

Global Citizenship Governance

Email:  wessel.reijers@eui.eu
Office: VL027

 

       

Yildirim, Aydin Baris

University of Antwerp

Domestic Politics of International Cooperation: Untangling firms’ impact on global rules and standards

Email: aydin.yildirim@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 806 
Office: Villa Schifanoia, VS137

Yildirim Aydin Baris
 

 

 

EU and EP Fellows 

  

Maciejewski, Mariusz

(EP Fellow)

European Parliament

The Role of the European Parliament in Promoting the Use of Expertise in the Legislative Process

Email: mariusz.maciejewski@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 764 
Office: Villa Schifanoia, VS074

18 September 2017 – 2 August 2018

 

 

Visiting Fellows   

     

Borges, Danielle

Rio de Janeiro Law School of Getulio Vargas Foudation 

Migration and Access to Healthcare 

September 2016 – December 2017

Danielle Borges
BioButton
 

 

Boussaguet, Laurie 

University of Rouen 

Symbolic Politics; Participatory Mechanisms in EU Governance; Decision – Making in Public Policy

Email:  laurie.boussaguet@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 758 
Office: Villa Schifanoia, VS073

September 2017 – July 2018

Laurie Boussaguet
 

     

De Almeida, Lucila

University of Helsinki

Transformation of Private Law beyond Europe

15 January – March 2018

 

  

De Feo, Alfredo

European College of Parma and EUI

The Relaunch of the European Project: the Contribution of the EU Budget

Email:  alfredo.defeo@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 766 
Office: Villa Schifanoia, VS089

January – December 2018

DeFeoAlfredo
 

 

De Filippi, Primavera

CERSA / CNRS / Université Paris

Global Citizenship and Technology

Email:  primavera.defilippi@eui.eu

September 2017 – June 2018

DeFilippi Primavera
 

   

Drozdiak, William

Brookings Institution

After America: Can Europe find its way?

Email:  william.drozdiak@eui.eu

February – December 2018

Drozdiak William
 

 

Enderlein, Henrik

Hertie School of Governance / Jacques Delors Institute Berlin

The Second Dimension of Politics and its Consequences for European Integration

Email: henrik.enderlein@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 910 
Office: Villa Schifanoia, VS071

September 2017 – July 2018

Enderlein Henrik
 

 

Fargues, Philippe

University Paris-Sorbonne

Email:  philippe.fargues@eui.eu    
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 - 783 
Office: Villa Schifanoia, VS076

 

 

Gardner, Anthony Luzzatto

Former US ambassador to the EU

A Retrospective on Diplomacy in the EU

Email:  anthony.gardner@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 870 
Office: Villa Schifanoia, VS089

May - 15 September 2017

GardnerAnthony
 

 

Garzia, Diego

University of Lucerne

A Voting Advice Application for the European Parliament Election

Email:  diego.garzia@eui.eu 

September 2017 – August 2018

GarziaDiego
BioButton
 

   

Greskovits, Bela 

Central European University 

Organized Labor’s Responses to the Great Recession on Europe’s Peripheries 

Email: bela.greskovits@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 580 
Office: Villino, VL024

September 2016 – August 2018 

Bela Greskovits
 

   

Hofmann, Herwig

University of Luxembourg

Executive Integration and Principles of Democratic Constitutionalism: Developing the EMU

Email:  herwig.hofmann@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 - 712
Office: Villa Schifanoia, VS062

September 2017 – February 2018

Hofmann Herwig
 

 

Inama, Stefano

UNCTAD

Global Economics and Global Governance

16 June – 15 October 2017

Inama Stefano
 

 

Infantino, Federica

Free University of Brussels

Practicing Immigration Detention and Removal in the EU

Email:  federica.infantino@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 - 563
Office: Villa Malafrasca, VM011

April – September 2018

Infantino Federica
 

 

Klumpp, Matthias 

University of Duisburg-Essen

European Mobility Networks of the Future

February – April 2018

Klumpp Matthias
 

    

Kneebone, Susan

Melbourne Law School

Regional Governance of Transnational Migrant Workers: An EU-ASEAN comparison

22 September – 22 November 2017

Kneebone Susan
 

 

Lægreid, Per

University of Bergen

Governance Capacity and Legitimacy: How to organize for ’wicked issues’ 

Email:  per.laegreid@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 712
Office: Villa Schifanoia, VS062

January – June 2018

Laegreid Per
 

 

Lehmann, Wilhelm

European Parliament

Layers of Political Representation and their Discontents; Making the constitutional heritage of the European Union more accessible

Email:  wilhelm.lehmann@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 766
Office: Villa Schifanoia, VS089

September 2017 – July 2018

LehmannWilhelm
 

 

Lübbe, Anna

University of Applied Sciences, Fulda

European Asylum Law, CEAS and human rights implications for the allocation of asylum seekers

Email:  anna.lubbe@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 768
Office: Villa Malafrasca, VM014

April 2018 - February 2019

Lubbe Anna
 

   

Margiotta, Costanza

University of Padua

European Citizenship and Fundamental Rights in Times of Austerity

Email:  costanza.margiotta@eui.eu 
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 712
Office: Villa Schifanoia, VS062

16 September 2017 – 22 April 2018

Margiotta Costanza
 

 

Mavroidis, Petros

Columbia Law School

Global Economics and Global Governance

Email:  petros.mavroidis@eui.eu

September 2017 – August 2018

PetrosMavroidis
 

    

McCall, Cathal

Queen’s University Belfast

Boders and the UK Referendum of EU Membership

September – December 2017

McCall Cathal
 

 

Renton, James

EUI

International Terrorism in Global Politics: Human security, human rights, and the end of empire at the United Nations

Email:  james.renton@eui.eu
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 849  
Office: Villino, VL030

September 2017 – July 2018

James Renton
BioButton
 

  

Rose, Richard

University of Strathclyde Glasgow

The Challenges of National Referendums for the Authority and Legitimacy of the European Union

Email:  richard.rose@eui.eu
Tel: [+39] 055 4685 217
Office: Badia Fiesolana, BF202

May 2017 – April 2020

RoseRichard
 

  

Scrinzi, Francesca

Far right politics and gender in Europe

Email:  francesca.scrinzi@eui.eu  
Tel. [+39] 055 4685 833  
Office: Villino, VL028

June 2018 – August 2019

scrinzi
BioButton
 

 

Teklè, Tzehainesh

International Training Centre of the International Labour Organization (ITCILO), Turin

Which Role for International Labour Law in the Jurisprudence of the ECJ and the ECtHR?

Email:  tzehainesh.tekle@eui.eu
Tel: [+39] 055 4685 753
Office: Villino, VL030

January – December 2018

 

 

Umbach, Gaby

European Parliamentary Research Service

Globalstat

Email:  gaby.umbach@eui.eu  

September  2017 – August 2018

BioButton
 

 

Van Helten, Jean-Jacques

Bank of Montreal

Financial Crises: The changing role of risk management after 2007

Email: jean-jacques.vanhelten@eui.eu
Tel: [+39] 055 4685 753
Office: Villino, VL030

December 2017 – May 2019

Van Helten Jean Jacques
 

  

Vink, Maarten

University of Maastricht

Globalcit: Citizenship and global governance

Email:  maarten.vink@eui.eu

September – December 2018

Vink
BioButton
 

 

 

Page last updated on 31 July 2018