Home » Departments and Centres » Law » Professors


LawProfessors01_2019_1200pxProfessors of the Law Department, October 2018 

Current Professors

The Law Department is staffed by resident full-time professors who are appointed to the EUI usually for a period of eight years, and visiting professors who may be appointed on a short-term basis to teach a particular seminar. The Faculty comes from a wide range of universities throughout Europe and beyond.

  • Deirdre Curtin, Professor of European Union Law
  • Peter Drahos, Professor of Law and Governance, Max Weber Programme 
  • Gábor Halmai, Professor of Comparative Constitutional Law
  • Martijn Hesselink, Professor of Transnational Law and Theory 
  • Neha Jain, Professor of Public International Law, 1st Year/LL.M. Coordinator 
  • Claire Kilpatrick, Professor of International & European Labour & Social Law, Dean of Graduate Studies
  • Jürgen Kurtz, Professor of International Economic Law, LAW/RSCAS Joint Chair
  • Sarah Nouwen, Professor of Public International Law
  • Nicolas Petit, Professor of European Competition Law, LAW/RSCAS Joint Chair
  • Urška Šadl, Professor of Law
  • Joanne Scott, Professor of European Law, US Exchange Programme, Head of Department
  • Mathias Siems, Professor of Private Law and Market Regulation, Director of Graduate Studies 

Part-time Professors



Page last updated on 23 April 2021

Back to top