Seminar

International History

Add to calendar 2021-10-04 16:00 2021-12-09 17:00 Europe/Rome International History Sala degli Stemmi Villa Salviati- Castle YYYY-MM-DD
Print

When

Mon 04 Oct 2021 16.00 - 18.00

Thu 14 Oct 2021 15.00 - 17.00

Thu 21 Oct 2021 15.00 - 17.00

Thu 28 Oct 2021 15.00 - 17.00

Thu 04 Nov 2021 15.00 - 17.00

Thu 11 Nov 2021 15.00 - 17.00

Thu 18 Nov 2021 15.00 - 17.00

Thu 25 Nov 2021 15.00 - 17.00

Thu 02 Dec 2021 15.00 - 17.00

Thu 09 Dec 2021 15.00 - 17.00

Where

Sala degli Stemmi

Villa Salviati- Castle

This departmental seminar explores some of the most innovative as well as established themes of twentieth-century international history with the aim of familiarising researchers with the field’s varieties of focus, methods, and analytical scope.
This seminar considers how advances in the related fields of transnational, global, and world history are influencing the ways in which international history is conceptualised and written. Empirical case studies rather than programmatic statements are studied along with non-Western and Western perspectives and texts. The seminar concentrates on a few central, exemplary topical areas, whose interpretations and methodological approaches have redefined the discipline in recent times.

Attachments:

Back to top