Seminar

Core Introductory Seminar B

Add to calendar 2021-10-05 09:00 2021-12-09 19:00 Europe/Rome Core Introductory Seminar B Sala Degli Stemmi Via Bolognese 156 YYYY-MM-DD
Print

When

Tue 05 Oct 2021 09.00 - 11.00

Tue 12 Oct 2021 09.00 - 11.00

Tue 19 Oct 2021 09.00 - 11.00

Tue 26 Oct 2021 09.00 - 11.00

Tue 02 Nov 2021 09.00 - 11.00

Tue 09 Nov 2021 09.00 - 11.00

Thu 18 Nov 2021 17.00 - 19.00

Thu 25 Nov 2021 17.00 - 19.00

Thu 02 Dec 2021 17.00 - 19.00

Thu 09 Dec 2021 17.00 - 19.00

Where

Sala Degli Stemmi

Via Bolognese 156

The Core introductory seminar is designed to introduce first year doctoral researchers to fundamental elements of historical method while integrating them into the intellectual culture of our department.

The distinctiveness of this culture lies above all in our shared commitment to the comparative, transnational and global history of Europe in the world. This common commitment is expressed and realised in very diverse ways in the research pursued by the faculty researchers with whom you will be working over the next four years.

Equally important, the seminar also aims to promote a common culture of discussion and intellectual engagement among researchers who, like the EUI faculty, come from very different academic cultures. Only through dialogue and exchange can we begin to understand the concepts that underlie our particular languages of scholarship and think in rich and comparative/transnational ways about how these different research traditions can engage each other.

With these goals in mind, the seminar revolves on sessions intended to introduce researchers to the Department, its fields of research and diverse approaches through concrete discussion of ongoing faculty research.

Attachments:

Contact(s):

Veronika Uhlirova

Organiser(s):

Nicolas Guilhot (EUI)

Back to top