Robert Schuman Centre for Advanced Studies - European University Institute - School of Transnational Governance

Brigid Laffan and Alexander Stubb join EPC governing board

The European Policy Centre (EPC) just announced that Brigid Laffan (Director of the Robert Schuman Centre) and Alexander Stubb (Director of the School of Transnational Governance) are joining its Governing Board.

30/03/2021 | News

On 29 March 2021, the European Policy Centre (EPC) announced that both Brigid Laffan, Director of the Robert Schuman Centre, and Alexander Stubb, former Prime Minister of Finland and current Director of the School of Transnational Governance, are joining its Governing Board.

Chaired by former EU Ambassador to the United States, David O'Sullivan, the Governing Board of the EPC is responsible for setting out the EPC's strategic direction and monitoring and evaluating its operations. 

The other members joining the EPC Governing Board include: Franziska Brantner, spokeswoman for European politics for the Green Party in the German Bundestag, Susan Danger, CEO of the American Chamber of Commerce to the EU, Natalie Tocci, Director of the Istituto Affari Internazionali in Rome and Special Advisor to EU High Representative and Commission Vice-President Josep Borrell.

Read the full EPC announcement

Back to top