Skip to content
Home » Services and Admin » Academic Service » Prizes and awards » SPS Josip Peić Prize

SPS Josip Peić Prize

The Department of Political and Social Sciences (SPS) instituted this Prize in honour of Josip Peić, a PhD researcher of the 2015 cohort who passed away in November 2015.

According to the EUI Executive Committee decision that approved the establishment of the Prize in January 2016, 750 Euro shall be allocated “to the best thesis in Political and Social Sciences to one of the researchers belonging to the cohort of Josip Peić”.

Now that all the SPS researchers of the 2015 cohort have defended their thesis, the Prize will be awarded during the 2023 EUI Conferring Ceremony.

A Committee formed by Professor Arnout van de Rijt, current Director of Graduate Studies of the SPS Department, Professor Fabrizio Bernardi, Director of Graduate Studies of the SPS Department in 2015, Professor Diego Gambetta, supervisor of Josip Peić, and Veerle Deckmyn, Director of the Academic Service in 2015, as an observer, decided to award the Josip Peić Prize to Krzysztof Krakowski for his thesis ‘Some Behavioral Legacies of Exposure to Gangs, Riots, and War’, defended on 15 December 2018 at the EUI.

Page last updated on 25 April 2023

Go back to top of the page